A Fence!

We finally got a fence! As some of you know, it was quite the struggle to get this darn fence up, but it finally happened and Lennon (and I) couldn’t be happier! She stays out there for what seems like hours! Getting her to come back in the house is a chore. If she’s naughty, I just let her outside and she’s freeeeee (and so am I). However, if something seems too good to be true, it probably is. Lennon apparently is a digger. Just my luck. I looked out the window in my shower (yes, there is a window in my shower) and noticed dirt. Everywhere. How does she even find dirt?! It’s been snowing for 3 solid days! Evil genius.

I filled in the hole and covered it with chunks of ice so she couldn’t dig anymore. That didn’t stop her, she just moved down 3 feet and started digging again. So as of 4:00 pm today I have filled in 4 holes, and my mud room is just that- a room of mud.

On a happier note, Lennon is passed out! I’ll take it!

20131215-161320.jpg

Leave a comment